

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA GOODS AND SERVICES TAX COUNCIL

27/07/2021

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sub: Re-Constitution of Committee of Officer (CoO) on GST Audit and Modification to the Terms of Reference (ToR) for the CoO -reg.

In pursuance of the decision in the 1st National GST Conference on 25.11.2019 to have joint & collaborative efforts for GST Audit; capacity building for audit and to follow uniform practices for GST Audit in Centre and State Tax administration, a Committee of Officers (CoO) on GST Audit was constituted vide OM of even no. dated 21.02.2020 and 11.06.2020. The said Committee of Officers owing to change of some of the officers concerned has now been re-constituted consisting of the following members:

Centre	State/UT	1	GST Council
			Sectt.
 Addl. DG, DG Audit Headquarters, CBIC - [Convenor] Pr. Commissioner/ Commissioner, GST Policy Wing, CBIC Pr. Commissioner, Meerut Principal ADG/ADG, DGGI Headquarters, CBIC Pr. ADG/ADG, DG Analytics & Risk Management Pr. ADG/ADG, NACIN, Faridabad 	 Commissioner of Commercial Taxes, Rajasthan (Shri Ravi Jain) – [Co-Convenor] Commissioner of Commercial Taxes, Karnataka (Smt. Shikha C.) Special Commissioner, State Tax, Gujarat (Shri Samir Vakil) Special Commissioner of State Tax, NCT of Delhi (Shri Anil Banka) Additional Commissioner, State Tax, Uttarakhand (Shri Amit Gupta) Additional Commissioner of Commercial Taxes, Karnataka (Shri Ravi Jesuraj S.) Special Secretary, State Tax, Bihar (Shri Arun Kumar Mishra) Joint Commissioner, State Tax, Maharashtra (Shri Prasad Joshi) Joint Commissioner, State Tax, Tamil Nadu (Shri C. Palani) Joint Commissioner, State Tax, West Bengal (Shri Narayan Chandra Guriya) Joint Commissioner, State Tax, Uttar Pradesh (Shri Vivek Singh) Deputy Commissioner (ST), Puducherry (Shri K. Sridhar) 	GSTN	Joint Secretary Director Under Secretary

File No.350/FutureInitiative/GSTC/2019

2. The terms of reference (ToR) for the CoO on GST Audit were amended and notified with approval of competent authority vide OM dated 25.06.2021 as enclosed.

Encl.: As above

'e-office generated;no signature required'

Kshitendra Verma

Deputy Secretary

To,

All Members of the CoO of State and Centre on GST Audit under GST

Copy to

- 1. OSD to the Revenue Secretary, North Block, New Delhi
- 2. PPS to the Chairman, CBIC, North Block, New Delhi
- 3. PPS to the Additional Secretary, GST Council Secretariat

Deputy Secretary